Come and get it if YOU really want it

John Newman is back on the scene and his new song “Come and Get It” is unbelievably good 🙂 Before hearing the song, I had expected it to sound very different because of what I knew of the video. The stills showed a stylish-looking music video that had been shot in black + white so I automatically thought the song would be a slow-tempo ballad. Therefore you can imagine my surprise, when I heard it on the radio.”Definitely not a slow-tempo BALLAD.”

The FIRST listen was all I needed to get hooked: the verses are brilliant and they build up to the HUGE sing-along chorus, which I love!!!  I am so happy that the lead single from his new album has gone down so well and because he is from Yorkshire even happier (Yorkshire folk UNITE!!!)

Leave a Reply

