No need to Panic! The Emperor has only gone and bought some new clothes!!!

Panic! At the Disco have brought out a new song and it’s called “Emperor’s New Clothes.”I DID NOT SEE THAT COMING!!! Since the release of “Mona Lisa” back in 2011, I have not heard a peep from Brendon Urie and co. …until now!!! (Maybe I have been living under a rock). Therefore, when the DJ announced on the radio, that Panic! At the Disco (PATD) would be playing next. I assumed that I would be either singing along to “Mona Lisa” or my all time favourite, “I Write Sins Not Tragedies.” A brand-spanking, new song from PATD, was the last thing on my mind ๐Ÿ™‚ “Emperor’s New Clothes” is a song you can really rock-out to because it is loud and punchy. Not to mention, I have missed the hypnotising sound of Brendon’s charismatic and charming voice, which is set on fire in the chorus. It seems “Emperor’s New Clothes” is close to becoming a joint favourite with “I Write Sins Not Tragedies” OR at least sharing the same podium (the more times I listen to it).

I think I first became aware of PATD in High School when bands like Gym Class Heroes and Fall Out Boy were also breaking out onto the scene. Fast forward to present day and it’s good to see that some of the bands I listened to as a teenager are still around. Not only are they still around but also continuing to make great music and songs that I can’t get enough of!!! Last year, Fall Out Boy made a huge comeback, much to the delight of their loyal fans and probably won over some new supporters in the process. Now that PATD have released a new album…all that is left now is for Gym Class Heroes to make their long-awaited return!!!

panic-at-the-disco-oct-2015

Panic! At The Disco

2 comments

  1. EC · March 7, 2016

    The screenshot from that video looks a bit scary! I didn’t realise panic! were back making new music, how exciting! You’re so right, PATD, Fall Out Boy, Gym Class Heroes (are they still around) remind me of my childhood too.

    Like

    • teeateiza · March 14, 2016

      Yeah I got a bit spooked aswell, Brendon sure loves dressing up!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I know I’m so glad PATD our back (good times) I’ve been listening to their old stuff recently and it’s made me realise just how awesome their music is. I’m not sure if Gym Class Heroes are making any new music but here’s to hoping aye ๐Ÿ˜‰ XxX

      Like

Leave a Reply

