Don’t you Run When you Hear the Sirens Coming…

Most days after work, I listen to Annie Mac on BBC Radio 1. Her show is great because it steers you in the right direction for the best new music and emerging talent. For example a few weeks ago, I had tuned into her show and heard a song that made my ears prick up and could not get out of my head. The track in question was called “Blue Lights” (which samples Dizzee Rascal’s “Sirens”) by 18 year old singer-songwriter Jorja Smith.

I like how the mood of the song is quite chilled and that Smith sings with a British accent. Her style of singing reminds me of the artist “Rainy Milo” whose London accent is evident in her vocals.

With an impressive debut single under her belt, I look forward to whatever Smith brings out next 🙂

Jorja Smith

Jorja Smith

 

 

Rainy Milo

Rainy Milo

Leave a Reply

